French DJ’s, Daft Punk will be taking another step forward in an already fantastic career with their upcoming participation DJ Hero.

Players will be able to test their DJ skillz as virtual recreations of the dynimic duo known as, Daft Punk, and experience their iconic sounds in eleven original mixes, including two signature “Megamixes,” using their music. Daft Punk mixes include:

    – Daft Punk “Around the World” vs. Young MC “Bust A Move”
    – Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. NASA “Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip”
    – Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. Queen “Another One Bites the Dust”
    – Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Hashim “Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)” Produced and mixed by The Scratch Perverts
    – Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Queen “We Will Rock You”
    – Daft Punk “Short Circuit” vs. Boogie Down Productions “Jack Of Spades”
    – Daft Punk “Technologic” vs. Gary Numan “Cars”
    – Daft Punk “Television Rules The Nation” vs. No Doubt “Hella Good”

As an avid Daft Punk Fan this might make the hefty price tag associated with DJ Hero worthy of a second look.

Developer: FreeStyleGames
Publisher: Activision
Release date: October 27, 2009